Inaugural Signatories

Over the past several decades, the global economy has realized a huge bounty due to the Internet and the World Wide Web. These could not have been possible without the innovations and standardization of many underlying technologies. This standardization occurred with great speed and effectiveness only because of key characteristics of a modern global standards paradigm. The affirmation below characterizes the principles that have led to this success as a means to ensure acceptance of standards activities that adhere to the principles.

Lynn St.Amour
President and CEO
Internet Society

Russ Housley
Internet Engineering Task Force

Bernard Aboba
Internet Architecture Board

Jeff Jaffe

Steve Mills
IEEE Standards Association

Additional Signatories

Open Grid Forum

Dr. Andrew Grimshaw
Chair, OGF Board of Directors
Open Grid Forum